Brett Hamm Scores First ULTIMATE SLM Victory At Modoc

Brett Hamm recorded his first career ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series feature win Saturday night at Modoc Raceway. Photo: USLMS Media

Brett Hamm dominated Saturday night’s Clark Hill Classic for the ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series at South Carolina’s Modoc Raceway.

The Newberry, South Carolina racer scored the pole and led flag-to-flag to record his first career series victory.

The win was worth $4,000 to Hamm, who started off his night setting fast time in qualifying with a lap at 16.497 seconds. It also made him the 16th different winner in 19 races this season.

Hamm held off Ross Bales to score the win. Brent Dixon finished in third, followed by Tyler Millwood in fourth and Casey Roberts in fifth.

The Ultimate Super Late Model Series Southeast Region traveled to the 3/8 mile oval known as Modoc Raceway located in Modoc, South Carolina Saturday for the annual “Clark’s Hill Classic”. After starting from the pole and leading flag to flag Brett Hamm of Newberry, South Carolina held off Ross Bales to capture his first career Ultimate Super Late Model Series victory worth $4,000. Ross Bailes, Brent Dixon, Tyler Millwood, and Toccoa, Georgia’s Casey Roberts rounded out the top five finishers. Brett Hamm set fast time in qualifying with a time of 16.497 seconds.

Zebulon, Georgia’s Shane Clanton, Dennis Franklin, Jason Welshan, Anthony Sanders and Pearson Lee Williams rounded out the top ten.

The ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series returns to action on November 17 – 18 at Screven Motor Speedway in Sylvania, Georgia. For more information, visit

ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series
Modoc Raceway – Modoc, SC
Clark Hill Classic – October 21, 2017

1. Brett Hamm
2. Ross Bailes
3. Brent Dixon
4. Tyler Millwood
5. Casey Roberts
6. Shane Clanton
7. Dennis Franklin
8. Jason Welshan
9. Anthony Sanders
10. Pearson Lee Williams
11. John Henderson, Jr.
12. Scott Shirey
13. Larry Grube
14. Zack Mitchell
15. Doug Sanders
16. Brian Ligon
17. Brian Connor
18. Billy Moyer
19. Frank Coates
20. Tony Quarles
21. Richie Corley
22. Brian Carpenter
23. Scott Green


About Series PR