Winger Gets Fifth Straight Crate Late Model Win At Senoia

Ashton Winger make his fifth trip of the season to Senoia Raceway’s victory lane Saturday night by winning the Crate Late Model feature. Photo by Francis Hauke/

Ashton Winger scored his fifth straight Crate Late Model feature victory on Saturday night at Georgia’s Senoia Raceway.

Winger started the night on the pole, and went on to lead every lap en route to the win.

Dennis Lykins, Jr. finished in second, with Dylan Knowles in third, Craig Scott in fourth and Marty Lunsford in fifth.

In other action, Clint Smith took the lead on lap 18 of the Super Late Model feature, and went on to score his first victory of the season. Glenn Morris finished in second, with Shane Fulcher in third, Mason Massey in fourth and Tod Darda in fifth.

Jason Williams also dominated the Limited Late Model feature to take the win, with Matt Dooley in second, Corey Payton in third, Thomas Mewborn in fourth and Bailey Williams in fifth.

Richard Goode jumped out to an early lead in the Late Model Sportsman feature, and went on to record the victory. Chris Steele finished second, followed by Brandon Bright third, Joe Armistead, Jr. fourth and Blant Duke fifth.

Michael Courtney led wire-to-wire to win the Kajun Mini Stock Association feature. Derik Duggan, Heath Minor, Shannon Ethridge and J.J. Garrett rounded out the top five.

Tim Harmon scored the victory in the Bomber feature, with Derrick Matthews finishing in second, followed by Randy Cornwell in third, Brent Harmon in fourth and Dunie Dillard in fifth.

Jeffrey Woodall took the win in the Hot Shot feature, with Tony Newnan second, Michael Follmer third, Mark Meyer fourth and Shane Davis fifth.

Senoia Raceway returns to action on Friday, May 6. For more information, visit

Senoia Raceway – Senoia, GA
Race Results – April 29, 2017

Super Late Models
1. Clint Smith
2. Glenn Morris
3. Shane Fulcher
4. Mason Massey
5. Tod Darda
6. Zach Leonhardi
7. Ty King
8. Ricky Williams
9. Lamar Haygood
10. Blake Spencer
11. Jeremy Ledford
12. Brian Ligon
13. Kyler Haygood
DNS: Laddie Fulcher

Limited Late Models
1. Jason Williams
2. Matt Dooley
3. Corey Payton
4. Thomas Mewborn
5. Bailey Williams
6. Chris Carr
7. Dalton Polston
8. Chad Duncan
9. Jimmy Price
10. Dennis Hale
11. Joey Armistead

Crate Late Models
1. Ashton Winger
2. Dennis Lykins, Jr.
3. Dylan Knowles
4. Craig Scott
5. Marty Lunsford
6. Randall Powell
7. Colby Darda
8. Dow Kirkland
9. Chase Baker
10. Jimmy Waldrop
11. Jamie Maurice
12. Phil Deal
13. Trey White
14. Jayce Southwell
15. Matthew Wyatt
16. Tina Johnson
17. Mike Abercrombie

Late Model Sportsman
1. Richard Goode
2. Chris Steele
3. Brandon Bright
4. Joe Armistead, Jr.
5. Blant Duke
6. Jake Traylor
7. Keith Fields
8. Matthew Knight
9. Morgan Alexander
10. Luke Scott
11. Johnny Stinchcomb
12. Preston Stevenson
13. Josh Roddy
14. Lee Fuller
DNS: Jeff Carter
DNS: Blake Griffin
DNS: Bobby Arnold

Hobby Stock
1. Joe Hillman
2. Ted Willingham
3. HB Duke
4. John Holcomb
5. Shane Tidwell
6. Josh Pitt
7. Michael Couch
8. Griffin Alexander
9. Chris Kozusnick
10. Larry Bednar
11. Mike Jenkins
12. Sam Carter
DQ: Donald Doyle

Kajun Mini Stock Association
1. Michael Courtney
2. Derik Duggan
3. Heath Minor
4. Shannon Ethridge
5. J.J. Garrett
6. Tony Coffman
7. Mark Newton
8. Rodney Griffin
9. Dustin Stephens
10. Mike Minor
11. Kevin Tullis
12. Austin Brumbelow
13. Jamie Nicholson, Sr.
14. Tommy Faulkner
15. Jamie Godbee
16. David Singleton
17. JoJo Morgan
18. Bo Chambers
19. Todd Brewster
20. Dustin Hallbrooks
21. Jeremy Griffith
22. Shane Griffith
23. Brannon Knight
24. Jamie Rowan
25. Paris Simmons
DNS: Bobby Faulkner
DNS: Jason Ward
DNS: Tim Seals

1. Tim Harmon
2. Derrick Matthews
3. Randy Cornwell
4. Brent Harmon
5. Dunie Dillard
6. Charlie Garrett
7. McKenna Nelms
8. Joshua Allen
9. Dorough Bright
10. Shane Hammock
11. George Purgason

Hot Shot
1. Jeffrey Woodall
2. Tony Newman
3. Michael Follmer
4. Mark Meyer
5. Shane Davis
6. Kenny Mathis
7. Morgan Pittman
8. Buddy Edmondson
9. Dave McWilliams
10. Nathan Farrow
11. Cody Carr
12. Jerry Lee Sisson


About Track PR