Kenneth Headen Takes Late Model Stock Win At Anderson

Kenneth Headen scored his first Late Model Stock victory of the season at Anderson Motor Speedway on Friday night. Photo: K.A.R. Photography

Kenneth Headen did something Friday night that nobody else has been able to do all year.

He kept David Roberts from visiting victory lane at Anderson Motor Speedway in Williamston, South Carolina.

Headen charged from the third starting spot in the Limited Late Model feature, and went on to hold off pole sitter Luke Sorrow to record his first win of the season.

Roberts would finish in third, with R.A. Brown in fourth and Nicholson, Georgia’s Taylor Satterfield in fifth.

Neil Meredith, Sawyer Frady, Jamie Altop, Spencer Childers and Kevin Sterling rounded out the top ten.

In other action, Shaun Mize held off Philip Peters to take the win in the Super Limited feature, with Philip Peters in second, Rick Kelley in third, Steve Carver in fourth and Billy Coker in fifth.

Chuck Mitchell was the winner in the BM Modifieds feature. Will Ragsdale finished second, with Brandon Segars third, Austin Northcutt fourth and Jamie Northcutt in fifth.

David Darnell outran Jeffrey Kummer to take the Mini Stocks feature victory. B.J. Thrasher finished third, followed by Ben Kay fourth and Chad Campbell fifth.

Jonathan Ragsdale came home with the win in the Renegades feature, with Billy Brown, Shane Brown, Chris Whitfield and Chad Watt rounding out the top five.

In the U.S. Legends feature, Lee Jordan beat out Jeremy Wood for the victory. Travis Ellison finished in third, followed by Danny Cisson in fourth and Karl Moberg in fifth.

Shane Brown took the win in the Front Wheel Drive feature, with Scott Parker in second, Tommy Davis in third, Chris Harvell in fourth and Chris Burkett in fifth.

Anderson Motor Speedway returns to action on Friday, May 12, featuring twin Late Model Stocks features, along with action from the BM Modifieds, Mini Stocks, Renegades, US Legends and Front Wheel Drives.

For more information, visit

Anderson Motor Speedway – Williamston, SC
Race Results – April 28, 2017

Late Model Stocks
1. Kenneth Headen
2. Luke Sorrow
3. David Roberts
4. R.A. Brown
5. Taylor Satterfield
6. Neil Meredith
7. Sawyer Frady
8. Jamie Altop
9. Spencer Childers
10. Kevin Sterling
11. Archie Adams
12. Trey Gibson
13. Kevin Leicht
14. Troy Burgess
15. Kevin Barrett
16. Colby Howard
17. Shon Gibson

Super Limited
1. Shaun Mize
2. Philip Peters
3. Rick Kelley
4. Steve Carver
5. Billy Coker
6. Troy Burgess
7. Michael Bruton
8. Jackie Manley

BM Modifieds
1. Chuck Mitchell
2. Will Ragsdale
3. Brandon Segars
4. Austin Northcutt
5. Jamie Winslett
6. Mitchell Stone
7. Maxx Porter
8. Dude Hannon
9. Stephen Anders
10. Richard Starkey
11. Tim Leonard

Mini Stocks
1. David Darnell
2. Jeffrey Kummer
3. B.J. Thrasher
4. Ben Kay
5. Chad Campbell
6. Bryan Mitchell
7. Mitchell Stone
8. Timothy Roe
9. Chase Morrison

1. Jonathan Ragsdale
2. Billy Brown
3. Shane Brown
4. Chris Whitfield
5. Chad Watt
6. Mark Sullivan
7. David Whitaker

US Legends
1. Lee Jordan
2. Jeremy Wood
3. Travis Ellison
4. Danny Cisson
5. Karl Moberg
6. Tanner Young
7. Scott Wessel
8. Clay Thompson
9. Craig Bruce
10. Gracie Trotter
11. John Zell
12. Mitchell Hedstrom
13. JR Wideman
14. Sam Platt
15. Salvador Jimenez

Front Wheel Drives
1. Shane Brown
2. Scott Parker
3. Tommy Davis
4. Chris Harvell
5. Chris Burkett
6. Casey Burkett
7. Carey Smith
8. Travis Barbare
9. Michael Posey
10. Candy Bianco
11. Lance Partain
12. Manuel Molleda


About Brandon Reed