NASCAR Announces 2019 Monster Cup Series Schedule

The 2019 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series season will again open with the Daytona 500 at Daytona International Speedway. NASCAR officials released the 2019 series schedule late Tuesday afternoon. Photo by Brian Lawdermilk/Getty Images

NASCAR had one last Easter egg to share on Tuesday, as the sanctioning body released the 2019 schedule for the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series.

If you were hoping for any sweeping changes for next year, you will be disappointed, as the basic layout pretty much mirrors the current 2018 schedule.

The 2019 MENCS season will open with the Daytona 500 On Sunday, February 17, followed by a trip to the Atlanta Motor Speedway on Sunday, February 24.

That’s followed by NASCAR’s three-race Western Swing to Las Vegas, Phoenix and Fontana, California from March 3-17 before coming back east for the first short track race of the season at Martinsville.

After a trip to Texas on March 31, the first part of the season wraps up at Bristol on April 7 and Richmond on April 13 before the first break of the season, on Easter weekend, on April 21.

The final race of the “regular season” will again be the Brickyard 400 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway on September 8, with the playoffs beginning the following week at Las Vegas on Sept. 15.

The season will wrap up at Homestead-Miami Speedway on November 17.

The 2019 schedules for both the NASCAR Xfinity Series and the Camping World Truck Series are slated to be released at a later date.

2019 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Schedule

Sun., Feb. 10 Daytona 500 – Qualifying
Sun., Feb. 10 The Clash
Thurs., Feb. 14 Daytona 500 – Duel
Sun., Feb. 17 Daytona 500
Sun., Feb. 24 Atlanta
Sun., March 3 Las Vegas
Sun., March 10 Phoenix
Sun., March 17 California
Sun., March 24 Martinsville
Sun., March 31 Texas
Sun., April 7 Bristol
Sat., April 13 Richmond
Sun., April 21 OFF WEEK – EASTER
Sun., April 28 Talladega
Sun., May 5 Dover
Sat., May 11 Kansas
Sat., May 18 All-Star Open
Sat., May 18 All-Star Race
Sun., May 26 Charlotte
Sun., June 2 Pocono
Sun., June 9 Michigan
Sun., June 23 Sonoma
Sun., June 30 Chicago
Sat., July 6 Daytona
Sat., July 13 Kentucky
Sun., July 21 New Hampshire
Sun., July 28 Pocono
Sun., Aug. 4 Watkins Glen
Sun., Aug. 11 Michigan
Sat., Aug. 17 Bristol
Sun., Sept. 1 Darlington
Sun., Sept. 8 Indianapolis
Sun., Sept. 15 Las Vegas
Sat., Sept. 21 Richmond
Sun., Sept. 29 Charlotte
Sun., Oct. 6 Dover
Sun., Oct. 13 Talladega
Sun., Oct. 20 Kansas
Sun., Oct. 27 Martinsville
Sun., Nov. 3 Texas
Sun., Nov. 10 Phoenix
Sun., Nov. 17


About Brandon Reed