Polewarczyk, Jr. Snaps PASS Drought At Beech Ridge

Joey Polewarczyk, Jr. scored his first PASS North Super Late Model feature of the season Saturday night at Beech Ridge Motor Speedway. Photo by Norm Marx

Joey Polewarczyk, Jr. outgunned reigning Ben Rowe on a pair of late-race restarts to claim the PASS North Super Late Model victory at Beech Ridge Motor Speedway in Scarborough, Maine on Saturday night.

After taking the lead on the 105th lap restart, Polewarczyk, Jr. held Curtis Gerry and a determined Mike Hopkins to seal the deal. For Polewarczyk, Jr. it was his first series win of the season after winning three last year, snapping a bad luck spell this year that has seen him fail to finish at least four races he was leading or had led due to equipment failure.

Gerry, the current NASCAR track champion, gave Polewarczyk, Jr. a stout challenge in the closing stages of the race after working his way into contention from 19th starting position. Third-place finisher Hopkins, likewise, passed plenty of top-notch racers after starting from 14th position.

Ben Rowe led the first 104 laps of the race before Pole took over, and ended up in fourth position when the checkered flag waved. Bobby Timmons finished in fifth.

Brad Babb, Glen Luce, Travis Benjamin, Garrett Hall, and D.J. Shaw rounded out the top ten.

The next Pro All Stars Series North Super Late Model race is scheduled for Thursday, July 13 at Star Speedway in Epping, New Hampshire. For more information, visit ProAllStarsSeries.com.

PASS North Super Late Model Series
Beech Ridge Motor Speedway – Scarborough, ME
PASS 150 – July 8, 2017

Unofficial Race Results

1. 97 – Joey Polewarczyk, Jr.
2. 7g – Curtis Geery
3. 15 – Mike Hopkins
4. 4n – Ben Rowe
5. 48 – Bobby Timmons
6. 4me – Brad Babb
7. 7L – Glen Luce
8. 7 – Travis Benjamin
9. 94 – Garrett Hall
10. 60 – D.J. Shaw
11. 88 – Brandon Barker
12. 59 – Reid Lanpher
13. 12 – Cory Bubar
14. 72 – Scott Robbins
15. 11 – Dustin Gagnon
16. 12g – Derek Griffith
17. 54 – Johnny Clark
18. 51 – John Peters
19. 24 – Mike Rowe
20. 73m – Adam Polvinen
21. 16c – Donny Colpritt, Jr.
22. 63 – John Salemi
23. 90 – Craig Weinstein
24. 41 – Tracy Gordon
25. 23 – Dave Farrington, Jr.
26. 73 – Joey Doiron


About Series PR