Stroud Takes 602 Thunder Series Victory At Toccoa

Brandon Stroud recorded the Alpha Art Company 602 Thunder Series victory Saturday night at Toccoa Raceway. Photo: DTGW Productions / CW Photography

Brandon Stroud scored a hometown victory on Saturday night, as the Toccoa, Georgia native drove to the Alpha Art Company 602 Thunder Series win at Georgia’s Toccoa Raceway.

Stroud raced from the pole position, and held off Dale Timms to take the victory at the historic 5/16 mile clay tri-oval.

Mark Wilbanks finished in third, with Jeff Robinson in fourth and James Nash in fifth.

Jimmy Gray, Rod Roberts, Joey McCoy, Cameron Crowe and Chris Wilbanks rounded out the top ten.

In other action, Adam Smith scored the FASTRAK Pro Late Model victory, with Larry Timms in second, Derrick Harvey in third, Ricky Martin in fourth and Drew Benefield in fifth.

Gus Simpson took the win in the Limited Late Model feature. David McCoy finished second, with Chris Woods third, Wesley English fourth and David Conley fifth.

Justin Sims was the winner in the Modified Street feature, with Chad Sellers finishing in second, Sterling Helm in third, Billy Buffington in fourth and Louis Tetreault in fifth.

Cameron Collett scored the victory in the Toccoa Pro Trucks feature, with Coon Ayros in second and Terry Calhoun in third.

Harley Holden took the win in the Stock 4 feature. Bobby Rhinehart, Randy Boshears, Jeremy Fassett and Kenny Phillips rounded out the top five.

In the Stock V8 feature, Ray Foskey held off Christopher Golden for the victory. Ricky Jones finished in third, with Hayden Collett in fourth and Brody Hinton in fifth.

Jackie Holden was the winner in the Front Wheel Drive feature, with Daniel Hambrick in second, Jonathan Riggins in third, Justin Morgan in fourth and Ty Norman in fifth.

Toccoa Raceway returns to action on Saturday, April 15. For more information, visit

Toccoa Raceway – Toccoa, GA
Race Results – April 8, 2017

602 Sportsman/Hobby
1. 17S Brandon Stroud
2. 07 Dale Timms
3. 6 Mark Wilbanks
4. 14R Jeff Robinson
5. 28 James Nash
6. 11G Jimmy Gray
7. 44 Rod Roberts
8. 74 Joey McCoy
9. 21C Cameron Crowe
10. 2 Chris Wilbanks
11. 63 Ben Riggins
12. 10B Casey Burchett
13. 18S Justin Sims
14. 49 Chris Steele

FASTRAK Pro Late Models
1. 14 Adam Smith
2. 07 Larry Timms
3. 11 Derrick Harvey
4. 88 Ricky Smith
5. 371 Drew Benfield
6. 187 David McCoy
7. 14S Sylvan Schuette
8. 52 James Cason
9. 10S Greg Simpson
10. 21A Ralph Anderson
11. 21W Larry Waters

Limited Late Models
1. 11 Gus Simpson
2. 187 David McCoy
3. 17W Chris Woods
4. 16 Wesley English
5. 1 David Conley
6. 45 Brandon Elliot
7. 1X Jr Headen

Modified Street
1. 18 Justin Sims
2. 1S Chad Sellers
3. 98 Sterling Helm
4. 10 Billy Buffington
5. 41 Louis Tetreault
6. 12W Casey Wilson
DNS: 26 Tommy Wiley
DNS: 2 Jason Lewallen

Toccoa Pro Trucks
1. 8 Cameron Collett
2. 17A Coon Ayros
3. 4 Terry Calhoun

Stock 4
1. H3 Harley Holden
2. 47R Bobby Rhinehart
3. ZERO3 Randy Boshears
4. 8 Jeremy Fassett
5. 12P Kenny Phillips

Stock V8
1. 22 Ray Foskey
2. 421 Christopher Golden
3. 91 Ricky Jones
4. 7 Hayden Collett
5. 8 Brody Hinton
6. 197 James Campbell

1. 67 Jackie Holden
2. 17B Daniel Hambrick
3. 11R Jonathan Riggins
4. 71 Justin Morgan
5. 74 Ty Norman
6. 1C Joe Caples
7. 11H Nickoli Holcomb


About Brandon Reed